

View the Future with You



Note: This document is a translation of the original Japanese version and provided for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the Japanese original and this English translation, the Japanese original shall prevail.

May 23, 2025

To whom it may concern:

Company Name: SHIBAURA MACHINE CO., LTD. Representative: Shigetomo Sakamoto, President,

Chief Executive Officer and Chief Operating Officer (Securities Code: 6104, Tokyo Stock Exchange, Prime Market)

Inquiries: Minoru Aoki, Senior Manager of

Public Relations and Investor Relations Department

# Notice Regarding Changes in Officers

SHIBAURA MACHINE CO., LTD. hereby announces that at the board of directors meeting held on May 23, 2025, the following changes in officers have been decided.

The changes in officers are scheduled to be officially decided at the 102nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled to be held on June 23, 2025, and after a resolution by the Board of Directors.

## 1. Change of Executive Officer

### i) New Executive Officer candidates

name	New position	Current position and responsibilities
Takeshi Iwamatsu	Executive Officer	Corporate Administration Division Human Resources
		& General Affairs Department Senior Manager and
		Secretarial Department Senior Manager

## ii) Executive Officer scheduled to retire

name	Current position and responsibilities	
	Managing Executive Officer	
Masafumi Ito	Control System Company General Manager and Sagami plant General Manager	
	TOEI ELECTRIC CO., LTD. President	
	Managing Executive Officer	
Yoshikazu Tomita	SHIBAURA MACHINE COMPANY, AMERICA	
	Machine Tool Division General Manager	

#### (Reference)

The management structure after the Board of Directors meeting held after the 102nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders is as follows.

President and Representative Director

President and Executive Officer

Chief Executive Officer
Shigetomo Sakamoto

Chief Operating Officer Representative Director

Executive Operating Officer Hiroaki Ota

Chief Financial Officer

Director

Executive Operating Officer

Jun Koike

Director

Managing Executive Officer

Yoshiaki Kai

Outside Director Kiyoshi Sato

Outside Director Seigo Iwasaki

Outside Director Kazumine Terawaki

Outside Director Chisa Hayakawa

Outside Director Eri Itagaki

Director

(Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Hiroshi Takahashi

Akifumi Imamura

Shigeo Ogi

Outside Director

(Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

Outside Director

(Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

un and Supervisory Commutee Member)

Executive Operating Officer Eiichi Goto

Executive Operating Officer Kazuhisa Iwami

Managing Executive Officer Yutaka Hasegawa

Managing Executive Officer Mitsunori Kokubo

Managing Executive Officer Georg P. Holzinger

Executive Officer Ryusuke Dodo

Executive Officer Takeshi Iwamatsu

Executive Officer Masato Inatsu

Executive Officer Hideo Takatsu

Executive Officer Koji Ozawa

Executive Officer Toshihiro Kasai

Executive Officer Kumar Mathrubootham